Download the version published by the United Nations Department of Public Information (DPI).


  • The United Nations, its Funds and Programmes, the Specialized Agencies, IAEA and WTO are all members of the United Nations System Chief Executives Board for Coordination (CEB).
  • UNRWA and UNIDIR report only to the General Assembly (GA).
  • IAEA reports to the Security Council and the GA.
  • WTO has no reporting obligation to the GA, but contributes on an ad hoc basis to GA and Economic and Social Council (ECOSOC) work on, inter alia, finance and development issues.
  • Specialized agencies are autonomous organizations whose work is coordinated through ECOSOC (intergovernmental level) and CEB (inter-secretariat level).
  • The Trusteeship Council suspended operation on 1 November 1994, as on 1 October 1994 Palau, the last United Nations Trust Territory, became independent
  • This is not an official document of the United Nations, nor is it intended to be all inclusive.